The Marywood University chapter of the American Association of University Professors (MU-AAUP) was established in November 2014 in order to more effectively promote shared governance and academic freedom in higher education. These elements of university life are vital when providing quality education for students.

The MU-AAUP works with the AAUP at national, state, and local levels. The MU-AAUP also works with Marywood University’s administration and Marywood’s Faculty Senate.

Together, we strengthen students’ educational experiences.

L to R: Frank DeMatteo, Brooke Cannon, Ed O'Brien, Chaogui Zhang, Laurie McMillan
L to R: Frank DeMatteo, Brooke Cannon, Ed O’Brien, Chaogui Zhang, Laurie McMillan

 from aaup.org